New Assamese album ‘Kasijoon’ by Sanjeev Laskar

Kasijoon MP3 SongsKasijoon is the 8th upcoming solo album of Sanjeev Laskar. Sanjeev started his musical journey in 1998 with his first solo album ‘Unmona’ under SL Associates. He released his album ‘Kalpanar Srishti’ in 1999 with Raj Music. He has worked with RMC for a project called ‘Jaubanar Pahi’ released in 2000. After that he joined Saraswati Communication (Bismoi) where he sang songs in projects like ‘Pahori Najaba’, ‘Aasa Janu Kuxole’, ‘Baxonar Phool’, ‘Prajapati’ etc. In 2004, he released ‘Morixali’ under his own production SL Associates. He composed albums ‘Tumi PriyaAahibane’, ‘Nixa Nixa Gupone’ in 2005-2006.

His last album release was Xubakh (Audio/Video album) in 2011 featuring Nayan Nilim, Poly Saikia. etc under his own production. Kasijoon is his latest creation and the title song has been specially choreographed by Anup Baruah (Photographer/Choreographer) which features actress Meghranjani and Neil. Kasijoon has been composed and sung by Sanjeev Laskar and is scheduled to be released in March 2012.
Sanjeev is inspired by Dr. Bhupen Hazarika, Zubeen Garg, Sonu Nigam, Kishore Kumar, Mohd.Rafi, A.R Rehman and Michael Jackson.

More Sound Bytes


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *